GreenHome Institute has a large network of certified, independent, and trained “LEED for Homes” Green Raters. We test our partner Green Raters annually to ensure maintained quality and accuracy in all LEED requirements. LEED Green Raters provide on-site verification through technical assistance, inspections, energy testing, energy modeling and final reviews of documentation and installation. The best value of a rater is having an advocate to give another eye to ensure important sustainability features are not missed that can cause problems for homeowners and call backs for builders.

Click on the green links below to learn more about each rater on their name

Find a Green Rater to work with or learn how you can become one and help the green building movement. Contact us to get trained today!

NameCompanyEmailPhoneStateCityHERS Rater?BPI Rater?ASHRAE Energy Modeler?
Blissard LaureenLTLB envirotectureBlissardL@ltlbenv.com630.728.0435ILNapervilleYesNo
Lindsey EltonEco Achievers​Lindsey@ecoachievers.com 708.848.4980ILChicagoYesYesNo
Schinazi AlbertHome ChekAlbert@EnergyHomeChek.com317 259-0759INIndianapolis Yes Yes
Kappel ChristinSimply Sustainableckappel@thearchitecturestudio.com616 458 6733 ext 4INIndianapolisNoNo
Lenz JamisonCatalyst Partnersjamison@catalyst-partners.com 616.454.1111MIGrand RapidsYesYesYes
Babycz AlexNatural Solutions Constructiongreenrater2@gmail.com734.660.0128MIAnn ArborNoNo
Holcomb MichaelThe Home Inspector Generalleedforhomes@gmail.com616 458 6733 ext 5MIGrand RapidsYesNo
McNeely KevinMcNeely Building Group, LLCkevin@McNeelyBuilding.com(734)891-4888MINorthvilleYesYes
Pat O'Malley PatrickBuilding Knowledgepato@buildingknowledge.comMNMinneapolisYesYes
Fries GaryAserusagfries@aserusa.com314.894.2300MOSt LouisYesYes
Cohen BenReVireobcohen@revireo.com732-853-8869NJNorth BrunswickYesYes
Courtney RoyalTaitem Engineering, PCcroyal@taitem.com(607) 277-1118 x126NYIthacaNoNoYes
Pierce PamLearn About Green, LLCpam@learnaboutgreen.com440-341-0955OHGates MillsYesYes
Krawczyk TomTJH Energy Consultingtomhk@thomasjhubert.com414-550-4765WIMadisonYesYes
Andrew McDowellRevireoamcdowell@revireo.comNJNorth BrunswickYesYes
Maria WeeksEco Strategicsmweekes@ecostrategics.comVA
Claudia MattisondbHMScmattison@dbhms.com 610.248.0479ILChicagoYesYesYes